wtorek, 11 czerwca 2013

Suriname is a country on the northeastern Atlantic coast of South America. It is bordered by French Guiana to the east, Guyana to the west and Brazil to the south.

Did you know that:
1. The capital and largest city of Suriname is Paramaribo which is located on the banks of Suriname River. The historic inner city of Paramaribo was declared UNESCO World Heritage Site in 2002.
2. The largest ethnic group is the Hindustani, followed by Creole communities, Javanese, Maroons and Amerindians.
3. The official language of Suriname is Dutch. The other regional languages are Sranan Tongo, Hindi, Bhojpuri, English, Sarnami, Javanese, Hakka and Malay.
4. Tropical rainforests make up around 80% of the landscape of Suriname. The highest point is Juliana Top at 1,230 m. It is very rich in flora and fauna.

0 komentarze:

Prześlij komentarz