środa, 12 czerwca 2013

Mexico is a federal constitutional republic in North America. It is bordered on the north by the United States; on the south and west by the Pacific Ocean; on the southeast by Guatemala, Belize, and the Caribbean Sea; and on the east by the Gulf of Mexico.

Did you know that:
1. The capital of Mexico is one of the largest cities in the world (over 25 million inhabitants) and the oldest in North America.
2. Detailed map of the capital has more than 200 pages.
3. There are about 230 TV stations in Mexico.
4. Very popular are the bullfights that take place between November and April, including the largest in the world arena - Plaza Mexico.
5. Mexico City is the most populous Spanish-speaking country in the world.
6. Mexico is located on land the world's most earthquake-prone.
7. Mexico City was built on the lake.
8. Mexican children receive the last name of the father, and mother's maiden last name.
9. Pyramid of Chichen Itza in Mexico, is known as one of the New Seven Wonders of the World.
10. Tomatoes are from Mexico. Name "tomato"or "tomate" is derived from the language of Nahuatl (Aztec language) from the word "tomatl".

0 komentarze:

Prześlij komentarz