Cayman Islands

niedziela, 11 października 2015

The Cayman Islands are a British Overseas Territory in the western Caribbean Sea. The territory comprises the three islands of Grand Cayman, Cayman Brac and Little Cayman, located south of Cuba and northwest of Jamaica. The Cayman Islands are considered to be part of the geographic Western Caribbean Zone as well as the Greater Antilles.

Did you know that:
1. Residents of the Cayman Islands pay no income tax.
2. Grand Cayman visitors can choose from more than 159 dive sites.
3. Cayman Islands Law prohibits topless sunbathing.
4. There are no casinos on the Cayman Islands.
5. There is no wait for couples to get married. They can get married on the same day of arrival.
6. Grand Cayman is the 5th largest financial center in the world. It ranks after London, Tokyo, New York and Hong Kong.


czwartek, 1 października 2015

Tunisia is the northernmost country in Africa, covering 165,000 square kilometers. It is bordered by Algeria to the west, Libya to the southeast, and the Mediterranean Sea to the north and east. Its name is derived from its capital city, Tunis, which is located on the country's northeast coast.

Did you know that:
1. The country has only ever had two presidents.
2. This country is known for its Roman archaeological sites with Carthage being the most popular among tourists.
3. Tunis is the only Tunisian area that enjoys the benefit of a tube service, the others rely on coach, public bus and taxi services.
4. The Tunisian oasis at Kebili has been found to contain evidence of Stone Age settlements.
5. Tunisia is the smallest country in North Africa; the southern part of country comprises of Sahara Desert, while the rest of the country consists of fertile soil and 1310 km of coastline.