piątek, 28 czerwca 2013

Algeria is a country in North Africa on the Mediterranean coast. Its capital and most populous city is Algiers. Algeria is a semi presidential republic, it consists of 48 provinces and 1541 communes. With a population exceeding 37 million it is the 34th most populated country on Earth. The country is bordered in the northeast by Tunisia, in the east by Libya, in the west by Morocco, in the southwest by Western Sahara, Mauritania, and Mali, in the southeast by Niger, and in the north by the Mediterranean Sea.

Did you know that:
1. Algeria is the 11th largest country in the world and the 2nd largest in Africa.
2. 80%-90% of Algeria is Sahara desert. And they have the biggest sand dunes.
3. Algeria is considered the country with the highest cost of living in North Africa.
4. The couscous is the Algerian national dish.
5. The highest weather temperature that was ever recorded in Algeria is 60.5 celsius.

0 komentarze:

Prześlij komentarz