środa, 12 czerwca 2013

Chile is a South American country occupying a long, narrow strip of land between the Andes mountains to the east and the Pacific Ocean to the west. It borders Peru to the north, Bolivia to the northeast, Argentina to the east, and the Drake Passage in the far south. Along with Ecuador, it is one of two countries in South America that do not border Brazil. Chilean territory includes the Pacific islands of Juan Fernández, Salas y Gómez, Desventuradas and Easter Island. Chile also claims about 1,250,000 square kilometres of Antarctica, although all claims are suspended under the Antarctic Treaty.

Did you know that:
It has an unusual shape of the ribbon. The 4300 km long and only 175 km wide.
2. Chile is
the third largest copper producer in the world.
There are 2,000 volcanoes, of which 500 of them are potentially active.
4. Easter Island
belongs to Chile. It was discovered on Easter Sunday in 1772.

0 komentarze:

Prześlij komentarz