wtorek, 11 czerwca 2013

Kenya is a country in the African Great Lakes region of East Africa. Its capital and largest city is Nairobi. Kenya lies on the equator with the Indian Ocean to the south-east, Tanzania to the south, Uganda to the west, South Sudan to the north-west, Ethiopia to the north and Somalia to the north-east.

Did you know that:
1. After coffee, Kenya’s biggest income generator is tourism.
2. Some of the oldest known paleontological records of man’s history have been found in Kenya.
3. Kenya’s Great Rift Valley was formed around 20 million years ago, when the crust of the Earth was split.
4. Before marriage Kenyans still pay a dowry to the bride’s family, which starts at 10 cows.
5. The men of Kenya are allowed to have more than one wife.

0 komentarze:

Prześlij komentarz