środa, 12 czerwca 2013

Ecuador is a representative democratic republic in South America, bordered by Colombia on the north, Peru on the east and south, and by the Pacific Ocean to the west. It and Chile are the only two countries in South America that do not have a border with Brazil. Ecuador also includes the Galápagos Islands in the Pacific, about 1,000 kilometres west of the mainland.

Did you know that:
Cotapaxi, south of Quito is one of the highest active volcanoes in the world (5,897m).
2. According to
Ecuadorian law, a woman can be returned to the parents, if her husband finds out that he is not a virgin on their wedding night.
3. Guinea pig
is a delicacy in Ecuador.
4. In Ecuador,
a common additive to soups popcorn.
5. Panama
hat comes from Ecuador.
6. All
three species of vampire bats found in the world was discovered in Ecuador.

0 komentarze:

Prześlij komentarz