czwartek, 13 czerwca 2013

Indonesia is a country in Southeast Asia and Oceania. Indonesia is an archipelago comprising approximately 17,508 islands. It has 34 provinces with over 238 million people, and is the world's fourth most populous country. The country shares land borders with Papua New Guinea, East Timor, and Malaysia. Other neighboring countries include Singapore, Philippines, Australia, Palau, and the Indian territory of the Andaman and Nicobar Islands.

Did you know that:
1. Indonesia is the only place in the world where you can see the Komodo dragons in the wild.
2. Indonesia is the largest archipelago in the world, consisting of more than 18 000 islands (approximately 6 000 residents).
3. Indonesia is the fourth most populated country in the world (more than 248 million inhabitants).
4. There are more than 500 volcanoes, of which 12% of the time active.
5. In Sumatra there is the world's largest volcanic lake - Lake Toba.
6. There are more than 580 languages ​​and dialects.

3 komentarze:

Agneskowa pisze...

Wonderfull collection keychains and postcards :)

asdfpostcrossing pisze...

6. There are more than 580 languages ​​and dialects


Souvenirmaniac pisze...


Prześlij komentarz