środa, 12 czerwca 2013

Colombia is a unitary constitutional republic comprising thirty-two departments. It is located in northwestern South America, bordered to the northwest by Panama; to the north by the Caribbean Sea; to the east by Venezuela and Brazil to the south by Ecuador and Peru and to the west by the Pacific Ocean. Colombia is the 26th largest country by area and the fourth largest in South America. With over 46 million people, the country is the 27th largest in the world by population and has the second largest population of any Spanish-speaking country in the world, after Mexico.

Did you know that:
1. C
olombia has the biggest number of emeralds (60% of the world's resources).
2. Name of
Colombia was named after Christopher Columbus.
3. In Colombia, there are no seasons because it is on the equator.
4. 3000
out of 14 000 species of butterflies can be found in Colombia.
5. There are
64 native languages!
6. In the
Archaeological Park, San Agustin can be found the biggest number of religious monuments in South America.

0 komentarze:

Prześlij komentarz