piątek, 10 kwietnia 2015

Spain is a sovereign state located on the Iberian Peninsula in southwestern Europe. Its mainland is bordered to the south and east by the Mediterranean Sea except for a small land boundary with Gibraltar; to the north and northeast by France, Andorra, and the Bay of Biscay; and to the west and northwest by Portugal and the Atlantic Ocean.

Did you know that:
1. There is no tooth fairy in Spain. Rather there’s a tooth mouse called Ratoncito Perez, originating in Madrid in 1894.
2. Many claim that Coca Cola was invented in Spain, not Atalanta. The citizens of Ayelo de Malferit, near Valencia, say it actually originated there.
3. The name Spain comes from the word Ispania, which means the land of rabbits.
4. On May 15th many of the single women in Madrid visit the chapel called Ermita de San Isidro to prick their fingers with pins and put it in a vessel, in order to find a husband.
5. Spain is the only country in Europe that produces bananas, besides a few small Portuguese islands.
6. In Ibiza, tourists spend about 143 million euros each year.
7. Spain was one of the first European countries to ban smoking in workplaces and bars.

0 komentarze:

Prześlij komentarz