poniedziałek, 6 kwietnia 2015

Libya is a country in the Maghreb region of North Africa bordered by the Mediterranean Sea to the north, Egypt to the east, Sudan to the southeast, Chad and Niger to the south, and Algeria and Tunisia to the west. The three traditional parts of the country are Tripolitania, Fezzan and Cyrenaica. With an area of almost 1.8 million square kilometers, Libya is the fourth largest country in Africa, and is the 17th largest country in the world.

Did you know that:
1. Libya had only one King in its entire history. Idris was king of the country from 1951- 1969 as well as the head of the Senussi Muslim order. In 1969, his regime was defeated by Gaddafi.
2. Women in the country have absolutely no rights. Their only roles is to clean, cook and give birth to children.
3. Libya provides all its citizens with free education.
4. Alcohol consumption is prohibited by law in Libya.
5. The government provides free houses or apartments to all newly-married couples.

2 komentarze:

Sawatka pisze...

Typowy muzułmański kraj. Ale pocztówki są magiczne.

Katte K pisze...

Piękne pocztówki :-) Mam identyczną jak ta druga ;D

Prześlij komentarz