Bosnia and Herzegovina

poniedziałek, 30 marca 2015

Bosnia and Herzegovina is a country in Southeastern Europe located on the Balkan Peninsula. Sarajevo is the capital and largest city. Bordered by Croatia to the north, west and south, Serbia to the east, and Montenegro to the southeast, Bosnia and Herzegovina is almost landlocked, except for 20 kilometers of coastline on the Adriatic Sea surrounding the city of Neum.

Did you know that:
1. The country is nicknamed the “Heart Shaped Land” due to the country’s slight heart shape.
2. The name “Bosnia” comes from an Indo-European word Bosana, which means water. Which is fitting as the country is covered with beautiful lakes, rivers, waterfalls, and a strip of the Adriatic Sea.
3. Bosnia and Herzegovina consists of two Entities – the Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina and the Republic Srpska. There is also an internationally supervised district, the Brcko District.
4. The currency of Bosnia and Herzegovina is the Marka.
5. Bosnia and Herzegovina has the tenth highest coffee consumption per capita in the world.

0 komentarze:

Prześlij komentarz