niedziela, 29 marca 2015

Belarus is a landlocked country in Eastern Europe bordered by Russia to the northeast, Ukraine to the south, Poland to the west, and Lithuania and Latvia to the northwest. Its capital is Minsk; other major cities include Brest, Hrodna (Grodno), Homiel (Gomel), Mahilyow (Mogilev) and Vitsebsk (Vitebsk).

Did you know that:
1. The name Belarus means "White Russia". 
2. Belarus has around 31 banks; the government owns 30 banks and only one is privately owned.
3. In Belarus every year people find the most treasure (compared to Europe).
4. In the Chernobyl radioactive contamination was subjected to 23% in Belarus, affecting more than 2 million people (out of 10 available).
5. Belarus still apply the death penalty.

0 komentarze:

Prześlij komentarz