St. Kitts & Nevis

czwartek, 24 kwietnia 2014

Saint Kitts and Nevis, located in the Leeward Islands, is a federal two-island country in the West Indies. It is the smallest sovereign state in the Americas, in both area and population. The capital city and headquarters of government for the federated state is Basseterre on the larger island of Saint Christopher. The smaller island of Nevis lies about 3 km southeast of Saint Kitts, across a shallow channel called "The Narrows".

Did you know that:
The currency of St. Kitts and Nevis is the East Caribbean dollar.
2. St. Kitts and Nevis was once known as the Gibraltar of the West Indies.
3. The full name of St Kitts and Nevis is Federation of Saint Christopher and Nevis.
4. People on St Kitts are called Kittitians and on Nevis they are called Nevisians.
5. St. Kitts And Nevis has only 2 airports.

2 komentarze:

Prześlij komentarz