czwartek, 10 kwietnia 2014

Serbia is a country located at the crossroads of Central and Southeast Europe, covering the southern part of the Pannonian Plain and the central Balkans. Serbia is landlocked and borders Hungary to the north; Romania and Bulgaria to the east; Macedonia to the south; and Croatia, Bosnia, and Montenegro to the west; it also borders Albania through the disputed territory of Kosovo. The capital of Serbia is Belgrade.

Did you know that:
1. Belgrade, is among Europe's oldest cities and one of the largest in Southeast Europe.
2. The official language is Serbian, other languages used include Hungarian, Slovak, Croatian, Romanian, and Albanian.
3. Most Serbian last names end with the letters “ic”.
4. The only Serbian world that is accepted and used across the world is “vampire”.
5. The Serbian clock-making industry is even older than the world-famous Swiss one. The Serbs had their own clock 600 years before the Swiss did.
6. The Cathedral of Saint Sava or Hram svetog Save in Belgrade is the largest Orthodox Church currently in use.
7. Serbia is the largest raspberry exporter, accounting for one third of all the raspberries in the world. Close to 95% of the world’s top quality raspberries come from Serbia.

0 komentarze:

Prześlij komentarz