piątek, 21 lutego 2014

Cameroon is a country in the west Central Africa region. It is bordered by Nigeria to the west; Chad to the northeast; the Central African Republic to the east; and Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, and the Republic of the Congo to the south. Cameroon's coastline lies on the Bight of Bonny, part of the Gulf of Guinea and the Atlantic Ocean.

Did you know that:
1. Really, really rich hunters from all over the world fly to Cameroon, risking malaria, fularia and any other tropical disease you can contemplate just to shoot a Bongo!
2. People living in the bush need to take Bactrim and other drugs to combat the possibility of contracting filaria.
3. Cameroon uses as currency the Central African CFA Franc, as does the Central African Republic, Chad, the Republic of Congo, Equatorial Guinea and Gabon.
4. The Cameroon flag has a star and three colours; green for vegetation, red for independence and yellow for sunshine.
5. Cameroon is a Portuguese word meaning River of Pawn.
6. More than 30% of the total population lives at less than $1.25 per day.

0 komentarze:

Prześlij komentarz