czwartek, 3 lipca 2014

Azerbaijan is the largest country in the Caucasus region located at the crossroads of Western Asia and Eastern Europe. It is bounded by the Caspian Sea to the east, Russia to the north, Georgia to the northwest, Armenia to the west and Iran to the south. The exclave of Nakhchivan is bounded by Armenia to the north and east, Iran to the south and west, while having a short borderline with Turkey to the northwest.

Did you know that:
1. Black tea is the official beverage of Azerbaijan.
2. Nearly 60 percent of all land in Azerbaijan has been set aside for agriculture. This includes a wide variety of resources such as wood, general crops, and medicinal crops.
3. Due to the fact that Azerbaijan has such a unique climate (it includes 9 of the 11 climate zone classifications) there is a wide variety of biodiversity.
4. There are 8,350 rivers in Azerbaijan.
5. 40 percent of the country is covered by mountains.
6. Azerbaijan is the first country with a majority of Muslim residents to perform operas and plays. They are also the first Muslim centric country to have theaters.

0 komentarze:

Prześlij komentarz