poniedziałek, 23 grudnia 2013

Timor-Leste is a country in Southeast Asia. It comprises the eastern half of the island of Timor, the nearby islands of Atauro and Jaco, and Oecusse, an exclave on the northwestern side of the island, within Indonesian West Timor. The country's size is about 15,410 km2.

Did you know that:
1. The official languages are Portuguese and Teturn while English and Indonesian are the working ones.
2. The literacy and educations levels in this country are extremely low.
3. The currency of Timor-Leste is US Dollar. The capital is Dili which is a chief port and commercial center of the country.
4. Their natural resources are gold, petroleum, natural gas, manganese and marble. They export coffee, sandalwood, marble and import food gasoline, kerosene and machinery. They import food, gasoline, kerosene and machinery.
5. The country gained its independence on May 20, 2002 when it became the first new sovereign state of the twenty-first century.
6. Industries in Timor-Leste are printing, soap manufacturing, handicrafts and woven cloth. Their main agriculture is mainly cassava, coffee, rice and maize. Their major trading partner is Indonesia.

0 komentarze:

Prześlij komentarz