poniedziałek, 13 lipca 2015

Rwanda is a sovereign state in central and east Africa. Located a few degrees south of the Equator, Rwanda is bordered by Uganda, Tanzania, Burundi and the Democratic Republic of the Congo.

Did you know that:
1. Rwanda is also known as the Land of a Thousand Hills.
2. The main languages spoken in Rwanda are Kinyarwanda, English, Kiswahili and French.
3. Rwanda’s average life expectancy is 40 yrs.
4. Rwanda’s Parliament has more female members (56%) than any other parliament in the World.
5. Rwanda is only one of three countries in Africa where you can visit Mountain Gorillas in the Wild.
6. In Rwanda plastic bags are not allowed – you can use paper-bags, shopping bags but no plastic sacks and plastic bags.
7. In Rwanda flip-flops sandals are not allowed – they were banned in an effort to combat jiggers.

2 komentarze:

Window On The World pisze...

Land of a Thousand Hills - ładnie to brzmi... :) Interesujące ciekawostki i super breloczek oraz kartki !

Souvenirmaniac pisze...

Brelok mnie zachwycił! Uwielbiam dostawać takie rękodzieło! :)

Prześlij komentarz