Burkina Faso

poniedziałek, 6 października 2014

Burkina Faso is a landlocked country in West Africa. It is surrounded by six countries: Mali to the north; Niger to the east; Benin to the southeast; Togo and Ghana to the south; and Ivory Coast to the southwest. Its capital is Ouagadougou.

Did you know that:
1. The official language is French, since Burkina Faso was colonized by France. Other languages spoken include Mòoré, Gourma, Fulfulde, Dioula, Tamasheq.
2. The Mossi is the largest ethnic group in Burkina Faso.
3. Burkina Faso is home to 60 different ethnic groups, each with their own variety of folk music.
4. Burkina Faso is a leader in African art and culture and hosts the largest craft market in Africa.
5. The Bobo, one of the ethnic groups in Burkina Faso make large butterfly masks, painted in stripes of red, white and black which are used to invoke the deity Do in fertility ceremonies. The Mossi are known for their antelope masks. The Lobi carve wood.

4 komentarze:

KSzP pisze...

I'm glad that you finally received both the postacrd and the keychain that I had arranged.
I hope you're satisfied. :-)

Souvenirmaniac pisze...

Yes, of course I am! :)

Thank you once again!!!

BatMiriam pisze...

Hello. Nice blog and nice hobby. May I invite you to my blog?

Souvenirmaniac pisze...


Prześlij komentarz