czwartek, 25 września 2014

Tajikistan is a mountainous landlocked sovereign country in Central Asia. It is bordered by Afghanistan to the south, Uzbekistan to the west, Kyrgyzstan to the north, and China to the east.

Did you know that:
1. The official language of Tajikistan is Tajik, though Dari, Russian and Uzbek are also spoken there.
2. The currency of Tajikistan is Somoni.
3. The ancient city of Khodjand, located in Tajikistan, was an important location on the Silk Route Road.
4. The terms ‘Tajikistan’ literally means ‘Land of the Tajiks’.
5. The Iskanderkul Lake of Tajikistan is named after Alexander the Great.
6. Over ninety percent of the area in Tajikistan is mountainous.

0 komentarze:

Prześlij komentarz