wtorek, 10 września 2013

Swaziland is a landlocked country in southern Africa, bordered to the north, south and west by South Africa, and to the east by Mozambique. The nation, as well as its people, are named after the 19th-century king Mswati II. Swaziland is a small country, no more than 200 kilometres north to south and 130 kilometres east to west. The western half is mountainous, descending to a lowveld region to the east. The eastern border with Mozambique and South Africa is dominated by the escarpment of the Lebombo Mountains.

Did you know that:
1. Swaziland is also known as Ngwane. It is the smallest country in Africa.
2. It is one of the well-watered areas of sub- Saharan Africa. Major rivers include Ingwavuna, Makondo, Usutu, Ngwempisi, Lomti and Black Umbeluzi. It also has minerals such as iron ore, asbestos, tin, kaolin, coal, gold, barite and diamonds.
3. The royal & Legislative capital of Swaziland is Lobamba and the administrative capital and largest city is Mbabane.
4. Swaziland is home to one of the world’s oldest mines. It was discovered in Ngwenya, district of Hohho, in 1970 and is one of the top tourist attractions.

0 komentarze:

Prześlij komentarz