środa, 21 sierpnia 2013

Aruba is a 33-kilometer-long island of the Lesser Antilles in the southern Caribbean Sea, located 27 km north of the coast of Venezuela. Together with Bonaire and Curaçao, it forms a group referred to as the ABC islands of the Leeward Antilles, the southern island chain of the Lesser Antilles. Collectively, Aruba and the other Dutch islands in the Antilles are commonly referred to as the Netherlands Antilles or the Dutch Antilles.

Did you know that:
1. The temperature all year around is 82
F and low humidity is experienced on the outside fringes of the hurricane belt.
2. Aruba is home to diverse birdlife, including the burrowing owl “choco” and various species of lizards. Marine life includes several species of coral, sea turtles and tropical fish.
3. The Arikok Natural Wildlife Park takes up over 20% of the island and is one of the biggest tourist attractions in Aruba.
4. Major industries are tourism, transhipment facilities and oil refining. They export live animals, animal products, art and machinery. Imports include food, machinery, crude oil and chemicals.

0 komentarze:

Prześlij komentarz