Solomon Islands

czwartek, 1 września 2016

Solomon Islands is a sovereign country consisting of six major islands and over 900 smaller islands in Oceania lying to the east of Papua New Guinea and northwest of Vanuatu.

Did you know that:
1. Solomon Islands were named after King Solomon de Mendana, the nephew of the Governor
of Peru.
2. The official language is English though Melanesian pidgin and 120 indigenous languages
are also spoken.
3. There are only two seasons in Solomon Islands: dry and raining. The rainy season is from November to April.
4. The world’s largest salt water lagoon is Marovo Lagoon and is situated in New Georgia,
Solomon Islands.
5. The world’s largest raised coral atoll is East Rennell in the Solomon Islands.
6. When people from Solomon Islands raise their eyebrows in answer to a question it means yes.

3 komentarze:

Unknown pisze...

These are really great card.
Osorno Postcode

Ola pisze...

Thank you ;)

Unknown pisze...

Availability of the information is wide spread on internet such that many people get some thing
out of this. Awesome work .
mahendragarh pincode

Prześlij komentarz